Please help us in welcoming Mrs. Jump Rope to the hive!

~~~

Hello there, Hive!!  I’m super excited to be joining you as Mrs. Jump Rope.

Papa Jump Rope and I are the proud parents of Baby Jump Rope, who is only one week shy of turning six months old.  We live in a wonderful neighborhood a few minutes north of downtown Pittsburgh, PA, with our two rescue cats.  I’m a Pittsburgh girl, born and raised, and our family bleeds Black and Gold!

We wanted to start a family right after we were married but much to our disappointment, it wasn’t as easy as we had hoped.  Several years, a handful of doctors, a whole lot of blood taking and some further testing, I was diagnosed with PCOS and started on fertility treatments.  It took a few cycles, but on February 14, 2011 I found out that I was pregnant!

Papa Jump works as an engineer, designing and testing healthcare equipment.  I work as a graphic designer in my home studio and design wedding stationery and party invitations. Being a WAHM gives me the best of both worlds:  I stay home with our daughter all day long, and work in the evenings in my home studio.  We have lots of family time, and I truly enjoy being able to stay home and raise our daughter.

I can’t wait to share our journey toward parenthood with you!  I’ll share our struggles trying to conceive, our experience with fertility treatments, snippets of our pregnancy and my positive c-section experience.  And, of course, I’ll be sharing stories about the littlest Jumper and our lives as a family of three. We’ve learned a lot in the past six months, and I hope to share my experience with you!

I can’t wait to get to know you all!  xo